Jimmy Witherspoon - Blues for Easy Livers (1966)



- 1. Lotus Blossom
- 2. Gee Baby, Ain't I Good to You
- 3. Travelin' Light
- 4. P.S. I Love You
- 5. I'll Always Be in Love With You
- 6. Don't Worry 'Bout Me
- 7. Easy Living
- 8. Embraceable You
- 9. Blues in the Night
- 10. Trouble in Mind
- 11. How Long Will It Take for Me to Become a Man
- 12. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)

Jimmy Witherspoon (vocals, guitar); Pepper Adams (baritone saxophone); Bill Watrous (trombone); Roger Kellaway (piano); Mel Lewis (drums).

Blues for Easy Livers album by Jimmy Witherspoon was released Jan 30, 2007 on the Original Blues Classics label. Despite the title, this actually leans considerably further to the jazz side of Witherspoon's muse than the blues one, with backing by Pepper Adams on baritone sax, Roger Kellaway on piano, Bill Watrous on trombone, Richard Davis on bass, and Mel Lewis on drums. Blues for Easy Livers songs The songs, too, are much more in the jazz/pop vein than the blues/jazz one, heavy on standards by the likes of Johnny Mercer, the Gershwins, and Ellington. Blues for Easy Livers album Witherspoon's one of the masters of closing-time bluesy jazz, and he doesn't let anyone down on that account on this relaxed (but not sleepy) session. Blues for Easy Livers CD music.--- Richie Unterberger, Rovi

download (mp3 @192 kbs):

Jimmy Witherspoon - Blues for Easy Livers (1966)

Written by bluesever Sunday, 28 February 2010 12:04 - Last Updated Wednesday, 03 March 2021 23:08

yandex mediafire ulozto solidfiles global-files

back