Lonnie Brooks - Roadhouse Rules (1996)

Lonnie Brooks - Roadhouse Rules (1996)



- 01. Hoodoo She Do
- 02. Backbone Man
- 03. Too Little Too Late
- 04. Stranger In My House
- 05. I Need A Friend
- 06. Evil Twin
- 07. Roll Of The Tumbling Dice
- 08. One Track Train
- 09. Before You Go
- 10. Get Through To You
- 11. It's Your World
- 12. Treat Me Like Your Dog
- 13. Stake My Claim
- 14. Rockin' Red Rooster

Lonnie Brooks (guitar, vocals); Ronnie Baker Brooks (guitar); Sugar Blue (harmonica); Lonnie McMillan, Jr. (tenor saxophone); Thompson (trumpet); Ernest Williamson (keyboards); David Smith (bass); Steve Potts (drums); The Memphis Horns: Andrew Love (tenor saxophone); Wayne Jackson (trumpet).

Lonnie Brooks' music comes from the R&B side of the blues. Brooks is a passionate singer with an intense rock-like guitar style. With the exception of "Roll of the Tumbling Dice" (a relaxed duet featuring the harmonica of Sugar Blue), the music on Roadhouse Rules is generally unrelenting in its ferocity, blues-oriented but also quite open to the influences of Stax-type soul and rock. The impressive musicianship and sincerity of Brooks' music is probably easier to respect than to love; this release gives listeners a good sampling of his playing. ---Scott Yanow, allmusic.com

Lonnie Brooks - Roadhouse Rules (1996)

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto solidfiles global.files

back