Eric Sardinas and Big Motor – Sticks And Stones (2011)

User Rating: / 1

Eric Sardinas and Big Motor – Sticks And Stones (2011)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 – Cherry Wine
02 – Road to Ruin
03 – Full Tilt Mama
04 – County Line
05 – Through the Thorns
06 – Burnin’ Sugar			play
07 – Ratchet Blues			play
08 – Behind the Flight
09 – Goodness
10 – Make It Shine
11 – Too Many Ghosts

Eric Sardinas (guitar, vocals)
Levell Price (bass)
Chris Frazier (drums)


Eric Sardinas has put his onstage lighting in a bottle for the new album Sticks And Stones, an 11-song odyssey that ricochets from die-hard country blues to stone boogie to romantic pop to flame-thrower rock ‘n’ roll.

"Playing with intensity all over the world non-stop and loving every minute of it has been my inspiration," Sardinas explains. "That’s why I get up in the morning and what I live for: making music that keeps me in the moment and has an original voice that speaks to people."

The common thread in all the tunes on Sticks And Stones is love, whether it’s between a man and a woman or simply the zest for life captured in numbers like the opener 'Cherry Wine'. "I like writing about universal themes," says Sardinas. "That’s another thing I have in common with the classic blues and soul artists. The trick is to find my own unique way of expressing myself within those themes." ---

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles



Last Updated (Monday, 18 January 2021 11:55)