Eric Sardinas - Treat Me Right (1999)

User Rating: / 0

Eric Sardinas - Treat Me Right (1999)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 - Treat Me Right
02 - Write Me A Few Lines
03 - Murdering Blues
04 - Cherry Bomb
05 - My Baby's Got Something
06 - Give Me Love
07 - Rolin' And Tumblin'
08 - Low Down Love
09 - Get Along Rider
10 - Goin' To The River
11 - I Can't Be Satisfied
12 - Sweetwater Blues
13 - Down In The Bottom
14 - Tired Of Tryin'
Personnel includes: Eric Sardinas (vocals, guitar, dobro); Johnny Winter (vocals, guitar); Hubert Sumlin (guitar); Paul Loranger (acoustic & electric bass); Scott Palacios (drums, percussion).


If you buy into all the hype and the look, then all your standard journalistic clichés about "a man playing like he was possessed" would certainly seem to apply in the case of this record. Eric Sardinas has only one groove, and that's the one with the pedal put firmly to the metal. Playing electric Dobro gives his sound a raw, distorted edge right down to the wah-wah pedal that flirts with comparisons to George Thorogood and other ham-fisted slide rockers (he plays unamplified on his originals "Cherry Bomb," "Goin' to the River," and "Sweetwater Blues"), although Sardinas is a considerably more able player than Thorogood. Comparisons with Johnny Winter would also not be unfounded; he makes a guest appearance here on vocal and guitar on his "Tired of Tryin'." Hubert Sumlin is also brought aboard to reprise his original rhythm part of "Down in the Bottom," although he's totally swamped in the mix by Sardinas' over the top bombast, both vocally and instrumentally. Fans of the Stevie Ray Vaughan, Johnny Winter, and George Thorogood style of blues-rock will want to add this one to the collection. ---Cub Koda,

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles



Last Updated (Monday, 18 January 2021 11:53)