## **Lucky Peterson – Long Nights (2016)**



1. Is It Me (3:47) 2. Waiting On You (3:16) 3. Long Nights (5:47) 4. Be Your Man (3:08) 5. Wasting My Time (4:00) 6. Mad As A Man Can Be (3:42) 7. Never Coming Back (3:14) 8. Repo Man (4:19) 9. Six O' Clock Blues (3:31) 10. Erline (5:02) 11. Feeling They Call The Blues (4:02) Jamil Byrum - Drums Kelyn Crapp - Guitar Jonathan Fisher - Bass (Acoustic) Lucky Peterson - Dobro, Guitar, Piano, Vocals

The musical adventures Lucky's had with his JSP albums - as headliner, co-headliner and guest artist have ranged from hard-edged modern blues recordings of his own sessions to the funky mix that is the music of wife Tamara's soulful/poppy stylings. So where goes this new album? Back to the roots is where... this is Lucky at three o'clock in the morning. Unique electric guitar styling is joined by acoustic and slide work and classy piano. The band is recorded live in the studio with Lucky adding keyboard overdubs - who better? This is an album for even the most jaded old blues collector - but the music's elusive new audience will also love this slice of the 'real deal' from a living musician. Along the way, many will conclude they've encountered a musical genius. ---amazon.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto solidfiles global.files

## **Lucky Peterson – Long Nights (2016)**

Written by bluesever Monday, 11 April 2016 16:00 - Last Updated Thursday, 15 April 2021 20:51

back