Written by bluesever Sunday, 09 June 2013 16:10 - Last Updated Friday, 30 August 2013 13:21

## The Duke Robillard Band - Independently Blue (2013)



01. I Wouldn't-a Done That 02. Below Zero 03. Stapled To The Chicken's Back 04. Patrol Wagon Blues 05. Laurene 06. Moongate 07. I'm Still Laughing 08. Strollin With Lowell And BB 09. You Won't Ever 10. This Man, This Monster 11. Groovin' Slow 12. If This Is Love Musicians: Duke Robillard – guitar, tenor banjo, vocals Bruce Bears – piano, organ, synthesizer Brad Hallen – bass Max Teixeira – drums, percussion + Billy Novick - clarinet Doug Woolverton – trumpet Monster Mike Welch - guitars

Undoubtedly one of Duke's finest blues albums, this set owes much to the musicians present on these sides (Bruce Bears on piano and Hammond organ, Brad Hallen on bass, Mark Teixeira on drums), all of whom have developed a common language with Duke over the years. Monster Mike Welch also brings a crucial touch to Independently Blue, appearing on all tracks (some of which he also signed). Such high levels of musicianship and sound quality are sure to put all electric blues lovers in a trance! --- bluesweb.com

download: <u>uploaded yandex anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud mediafire zidd</u> <u>u</u>

back