Chris Thomas King - Me, My Guitar And The Blues (2000)

User Rating: / 0

Chris Thomas King - Me, My Guitar And The Blues (2000)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 Why Blues 	King 	3:23
2 Like Father, Like Son 	King 	4:43
3 Superstitous Blues 	King 	3:56		play
4 Cain 	King 	3:23
5 Stay Just as You Are 	King 	4:32
6 Born Under a Bad Sign 	Bell, Jones 	3:51
7 Gambling Woman 	King 	2:35
8 Me, My Guitar and the Blues 	King 	3:16
9 Bourbon Street Blues 	King 	3:55		play
10 Stones in My Passway 	Johnson 	3:46
11 You Are My Heaven 	King 	4:59

Chris Thomas King - Dobro, Engineer, Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric), Mixing,
 Producer, Recorder, Steel String, Vocals


On Me, My Guitar and the Blues, Chris Thomas King ventures out into eclectic musical territories. King sings and plays all the instruments on his first disc for the Blind Pig label. Recorded in New Orleans, this release retains some of those Crescent City funk influences while "Superstitious Blues," "Gambling Woman," and Robert Johnsons' "Stones in My Passway" are gritty acoustic delta blues. However, the majority of this release finds King reaching for a broader more popular approach that will likely turn off blues purists. "Born Under a Bad Sign" injects hip-hop into this blues classic, "You Are My Heaven" is comparable to the soul sound of Robert Cray, while the synth laden "Stay Just As You Are" would be the obvious pick for crossover radio play specifically going after a more mainstream pop audience. --- Al Campbell,

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles



Last Updated (Thursday, 22 October 2020 08:12)