Mick Abraham's Blodwyn Pig - Lies (1993)



01. Lies 02. The Night Is Gone 03. Recession Blues 04. Latin Girl 05. Gnatz 06. Funny Money 07. Witness (To A Crime Of Love) 08. Aby's Lean 09. The Victim 10. Love Won't Let You Down 11. Dead Man's Hill 12. Maggie Rose 13. I Wonder Who 14. All Said And Done Mick Abrahams - Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Lead Vocals, Producer, Remix Bass – Andy Pyle (tracks: 13), Pete Fensome (tracks: 14) Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals – Mike Summerland (tracks: 1 to 12) Drums – Clive Bunker (tracks: 13, 14) Drums, Percussion – Graham Walker (tracks: 1 to 12) Backing Vocals [Guest] – Jackie Challoner Harp, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone [Guest] – Nick Payne Keyboards – Bruce Boardman (tracks: 13) Keyboards, Backing Vocals – Dave Lennox (tracks: 1 to 12, 14)

The reconstituted Blodwyn Pig, consisting of Mick Abrahams (lead vocals, guitars), Graham Walker (drums), Dave Lennox (keyboards, vocals), and Mike Summerland (bass, vocals), with Jackie Challoner (backing vocals) and Nick Payne (harmonica, saxes). This is more of a soul band than the original Blodwyn Pig, and thankfully they've left jazz and progressive rock behind on this album. Apart from the superb title track, there's a ton of R&B-styled material here, all played and sung hard but well, with a level of maturity that only adds to the depth of the performances. In addition to originals by Abrahams, there are covers of songs by Doc Pomus and Dr. John ("The Victim") and Alexis Korner ("I Wonder Who"), the latter one of a pair of live tracks reuniting Abrahams with his former bandmates Clive Bunker and Andy Pyle. ---Bruce Eder, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru uptobox ge.tt

Mick Abraham's Blodwyn Pig - Lies (1993)

Written by bluesever Friday, 24 February 2017 16:35 -

<u>back</u>