Shaun Booker & Sean Carney - Blue Plate Special (2016)

User Rating: / 0

Shaun Booker & Sean Carney - Blue Plate Special (2016)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Blue Plate Special
02. Restless Smile
03. Rock Me Baby
04. Zero Hero
05. TL
06. I Am A Wipeout
07. Another Form Of The Blues
08. Sunset Key West
09. Yellow Cross
10. David & Goliath
11. Mr Telephone Man
12. I Don't Even Know Your Name
13. Ruling Class
14. Tobacco Road

Shaun Booker - Vocals
Sean Carney - Guitar, vocals 
Fred Jouglas - Bass 
Pascal Delmas - Drums


'The material we decided to focus on for ‘Blue Plate Special’ is mostly blues based but also incorporates a lot of other more contemporary soul, rock, funk and even psychedelic elements that push my boundaries in a number of different directions,' Carney elaborated, 'this release breaks a lot of new ground for me.' 'Blue Plate Specia'” was recorded at Tony’s Treasures in Cadiz, Ohio and produced by Shaun Booker, Sean Carney and Mark Puskarich and the release features the incredible work of keyboardist Bobby Floyd, who has recently been touring with Dr. John and The Count Basie Orchestra. Released on Carney’s own Nite Owlz Records, this release includes a tribute to late blues icon B.B. King.

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett