Clarence Gatemouth Brown - Volume One (1972)

User Rating: / 0

Clarence Gatemouth Brown - Volume One (1972)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

A1 	I Live My Life 	
A2 	Justice Blues 	
A3 	Dirty Work At The Crossroads 	
A4 	After Sunset 	
A5 	Guitar In My Hands 	
A6 	Gatemouth Boogie 	
B1 	You Got Money 	
B2 	Without Me Baby 	
B3 	Depression Blues 	
B4 	Okie Dokie Stomp 	
B5 	Gate Walks The Board

Gatemouth Brown – guitar, vocals
Accompanied by Jimmy McCracklin's Band on items A3 & B2

Python Records PLP-KM 26


Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown. American multi-instrumentalist (guitar, fiddle, bass, drums, mandolin, viola, harmonica) and singer, who gained his nickname "Gatemouth" from a high school instructor who said Brown had a "voice like a gate". While he has been extremely influential in blues fiddle and Texas blues circles (even winning a Grammy Award for Best Traditional Blues Album in 1982 for his album Alright Again!), his music is an eclectic mix of blues, cajun, country, R&B, jazz, and more.

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire cloudmailru uplea