Johnny Winter - The Black Album (1969)

User Rating: / 0

Johnny Winter - The Black Album (1969)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. I'm yours and I'm yours
2. Be careful with a fool AKA Treat me right
3. Dallas
4. Mean mistreater
5. Leland Mississippi blues play
6. Good morning little school girl play
7. When you got a good friend
8. I'll drown in my tears
9. Back door friend

* Johnny Winter - Guitar, Vocals
* "Uncle" John Turner - percussion
* Tommy Shannon - bass
* Willie Dixon - acoustic bass
* Walter "Shakey" Horton - harp
* Karl Garin - trumpets
* Stephen Ralph Sefsik - alt sax
* A.Wynn Butler - tenor sax
* Norman Ray - bariton sax
* Edgar Winter - piano
* Carrie Hossel, Peggy Bowers, Elsie Senter - background vocals


Blues guitarist Johnny Winter became a major star in the late '60s and early '70s. Since that time he's confirmed his reputation in the blues by working with Muddy Waters and continuing to play in the style, despite musical fashion. Born in Beaumont, TX, Winter formed his first band at 14 with his brother Edgar in Beaumont, and spent his youth in recording studios cutting regional singles and in bars playing the blues. His discovery on a national level came via an article in Rolling Stone in 1968, which led to a management contract with New York club owner Steve Paul and a record deal with Columbia. ---William Ruhlmann,

Johnny Winter's first official album aka the Black Album is released by CBS and scores Billboard ranking 24 on 10 May 1969.

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire hostuje ulozto solidfiles global-files



Last Updated (Tuesday, 16 March 2021 22:05)