Muddy Waters – Trouble No More (1989)

User Rating: / 2

Muddy Waters – Trouble No More (1989)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Sugar Sweet (Mel London) - 2:29								play
02. Trouble No More (McKinley Morganfield) - 2:39				play
03. All Aboard (McKinley Morganfield) - 2:53
04. Don't Go No Further (Willie Dixon) - 2:53
05. I Love The Life I Live, I Live The Life I Love (Willie Dixon) - 2:48
06. Rock Me (McKinley Morganfield) - 3:08
07. Got My Mojo Working (Preston Foster) - 2:50
08. She's Got It (James Oden) - 2:47
09. Close To You (Willie Dixon) - 3:04
10. Mean Mistreater (McKinley Morganfield) - 2:45
11. Take The Bitter With The Sweet (James Oden) - 3:06
12. She's Into Something (Carl Wright) - 2:44

- Muddy Waters (McKinley Morganfield) - vocals
- Willie Dixon - bass (01-09)
- Otis Spann - piano (01,02,04-12)
- Walter Horton - harmonica (01,02,04)
– Jimmy Rogers - guitar (01-04)
– Francey Clay - drums
- Little Walter - harmonica (03,07-09)
- James Cotton - haronica (03,05,06,10-12)
- Pat Hare - guitar (05-12)
- Andrew Stephenson - bass (08-12)
- J.T.Brown - tenor saxophone (09)


In 1955, Muddy Waters was at a personal peak of popularity after recording such unforgettable signature hits as "Hoochie Coochie Man," "Honey Bee," "I Just Want to Make Love to You," "Louisiana Blues," and "Rollin' Stone." It is this body of work, recorded between 1947 and 1955, that is considered the heart of the great bluesman's legacy. His subsequent output is often overlooked in comparison with his earlier classics and later years of stellar live performances, but this collection of late-1950s blues and R&B singles never previously released on albums should set Muddy's legacy straight. Astutely compiled by Don Snowden and Andy McKaie, Trouble No More includes such bedrock favorites as the menacing "Mean Mistreater," Willie Dixon's "I Love the Life I Live, I Live the Life I Love," the rollicking boogie "Got My Mojo Workin'," "Rock Me," and Waters's last R&B single, the demonically soulful "Close to You". ---Alan Greenberg

This is an excellent compilation of some of Muddy Waters's lesser-anthologized singles, all of them dating from the late '50s. Some of these were surprisingly hard to acquire in any form until this appeared; the original version of "Got My Mojo Working," and for instance, as well as some of his higher-profile tracks, like "Rock Me," "Trouble No More," "Close to You," and "Don't Go No Further." All of these tracks appear on the Chess Box, so if you have that one, you don't need this one. But if you don't, you do. --- Richie Unterberger & Cub Koda,

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Friday, 07 June 2013 15:47)