## Albert Collins – Truckin' With Albert Collins (1969)



- 1. Frosty
- 2. Hot 'N Cold
- 3. Frostbite
- 4. Tremble
- 5. Thaw Out
- 6. Dyin' Flu
- 7. Don't Lose Your Cool
- 8. Backstroke
- 9. Kool Aide
- 10. Shiver 'N Shake
- 11. Icy Blue
- 12. Snow-Cone II

Musicians: Big Tiny - Sax (Tenor) Albert Collins - Composer, Guitar, Vocals Henry Hayes - Sax (Alto) Herbert Henderson - Drums Bill Johnson - Bass Walter McNeil - Organ Frank Mitchell - Trumpet

Truckin' with Albert Collins is a 1969 Blue Thumb reissue of The Cool Sound of Albert Collins, which was originally released on TCF Hall Records in 1965. These are the earliest recordings that Collins made, and already his trademark sound is in place -- his leads are stinging, piercing and direct. The album features a set of blistering instrumentals (with the exception of the vocal "Dyin' Flu") that would eventually become his signature tunes, including "Frosty" and "Frostbite." Collins doesn't just stick to blues, he adds elements of surf, rock, jazz, and R&B. These songs may not have been hits at the time, but they helped establish his reputation as the Master of the Telecaster. --- Thom Owens, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @192 kbs):

## Albert Collins - Truckin' With Albert Collins (1969)

Written by bluesever Sunday, 10 August 2008 06:30 - Last Updated Tuesday, 18 August 2020 10:30

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles

back