Nigel Kennedy – The Kennedy Experience (1999)

User Rating: / 0

Nigel Kennedy – The Kennedy Experience (1999)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Third Stone from the Sun (Instrumental)
2. Little Wing (Instrumental)
3. 1983...(A Merman I Should Turn To Be
4. Drifting (Instrumental)
5. Fire (Instrumental)
6. Purple Haze (Instrumental)
Nigel Kennedy - Violin Emma Black – Cello Gerri Sutyak - Cello Doug Boyle - Dobro, Guitar John Etheridge - Guitar Dave Heath - Flute Rory McFarlane - Bass Kate St. John - Oboe


This disc goes places. Nominally it's a set of improvisations by Nigel Kennedy and friends based on Jimi Hendrix tunes, but what starts out in 'Third Stone from the Sun' as a Celtic-flavored "unplugged" style jam session stretches a little further out in 'Little Wing' and '1983' and becomes transformed into something much more dynamic and unpredictable in 'Drifting,' 'Fire,' and 'Purple Haze,' the music-making turning into the kind of kaleidoscopic voyage of discovery for which Hendrix was famous. Amazingly, the "Kennedy Experience," two cellos, two guitars, oboe, flute and bass in addition to Nigel's fiddle, is an entirely acoustic group and only a minimum of electronic effects are used in the production. This is a trip animated entirely by the energy and commitment of the performers. ---Rovi

download: uploaded filecloudio yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega nornar ziddu


Last Updated (Tuesday, 04 March 2014 10:29)