Richard Meale - Orchestra Works (1994)

User Rating: / 0

Richard Meale - Orchestra Works (1994)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Mer de Glace: On the Mer de Glace
2. Mer de Glace: Prelude "Lake Geneva"
3. Mer de Glace: Village Dance
4. Mer de Glace: Mary Shelley's Nightmare
5. Viridian – First Movement
6. Viridian – Second Movement
7. Viridian – Third Movement
8. Symphony No.1

Adelaide Symphony Orchestra
David Porcelijn - conductor


Australia's greatest modern composer, Richard Meale, is one of the more melodic of contemporary composers. Forsaking his avant garde roots, Meale produced the superb Symphony No 1 in 1994 which is expertly played here by The Adelaide Symphony Orchestra conducted by David Porcelijn.The one movement piece bristles with invention over its 23 minute course as with the other works included here "Viridian" and "Scenes from Mer de Grace". Modern Classical music is NOT all Boulez, check out the melodic genius of Richard Meale for proof. ---

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega filecloudio nornar


Last Updated (Monday, 17 February 2014 17:08)