Aram Khachaturian - Violin Concerto (Kogan) [1958]

User Rating: / 0

Aram Khachaturian - Violin Concerto (Kogan) [1958]

1. Allegro con fermezza
2. Andante sostenuto
3. Allegro vivace

Leonid Kogan -  violin
Boston Symphony Orchestra 
Pierre Monteux -  conductor


Aram Khachaturian's Violin Concerto in D minor was completed in 1940 and dedicated to the Russian violinist David Oistrakh, who premièred the concerto in Moscow on September 16, 1940. Oistrakh advised Khachaturian on the composition of the solo part and also wrote his own cadenza that markedly differs from the one originally composed by Khachaturian. The concerto was initially well received and awarded the Stalin Prize for arts in 1941. The work became a staple of the 20th century violin repertoire, and maintains its popularity into the 21st century.

download: uploaded filecloudio anonfiles yandex 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega gett nornar


Last Updated (Thursday, 23 January 2014 19:27)