Written by bluesever Sunday, 07 March 2010 12:19 - Last Updated Tuesday, 13 January 2015 09:47

Lee Morgan – Search for New Land (1964)



- 1. Search For The New Land
- 2. The Joker
- 3. Mr. Kenyatta
- 4. Melancholee
- 5. Morgan The Pirate

Lee Morgan - Trumpet Wayne Shorter - Tenor Saxophone Grant Green - Guitar Herbie Hancock - Piano Reggie Workman - Bass Billy Higgins - Drums

This set (the CD reissue is a duplicate of the original LP) is one of the finest Lee Morgan records. The great trumpeter contributes five challenging compositions ("Search for the New Land," "The Joker," "Mr. Kenyatta," "Melancholee," and "Morgan the Pirate") that deserve to be revived. Morgan, tenor saxophonist Wayne Shorter, guitarist Grant Green, pianist Herbie Hancock, bassist Reggie Workman, and drummer Billy Higgins are all in particularly creative form on the fresh material, and they stretch the boundaries of hard bop (the modern mainstream jazz of the period). The result is a consistently stimulating set that rewards repeated listenings.--- Scott Yanow, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

Lee Morgan – Search for New Land (1964)

Written by bluesever Sunday, 07 March 2010 12:19 - Last Updated Tuesday, 13 January 2015 09:47

<u>uploaded</u> <u>yandex</u> <u>4shared</u> <u>mega</u> <u>solidfiles</u> <u>zalivalka</u> <u>cloudmailru</u> <u>filecloudio</u> <u>oboom</u> clicknupload

back