Lennie Tristano Sextet ‎– Wow (1950/1991)

User Rating: / 0

Lennie Tristano Sextet ‎– Wow (1950/1991)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 	Wow 	8:27
2 	Remembrance 	3:53
3 	April Fool	9:51
4 	Subconscious-Lee	3:51
5 	Fugue In D Minor, BWV 899	1:04
6 	Chord Interlude 	0:27
7 	Sound-Lee	7:52
8 	Do The Things You Do 	3:32
9 	No Figs 	7:42

Alto Saxophone – Lee Konitz
Guitar – Billy Bauer
Piano – Lennie Tristano (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 9)
Tenor Saxophone – Warne Marsh 


As is true of the Jazz label's CDs, there are no liner notes on this release and the total time falls into the range of an LP, but this is a rare live performance by pianist Lennie Tristano's finest group. The identities of the bassist and drummer (who are both relegated to quiet timekeeping) are unknown but the other musicians are quite distinctive. With altoist Lee Konitz, tenor-saxophonist Warne Marsh and guitarist Billy Bauer contributing their voices, Tristano explores a variety of common chord changes, a brief Fugue by Bach and his remarkable title cut. Well worth acquiring. ---Scott Yanow, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles