Bill Evans - Vans Joint [Live] (2009)



- 01. Soulgrass
- 02. Soulbop
- 03. Cool Eddie
- 04. Sweet Tea
- 05. Rattletrap
- 06. Let's Pretend
- 07. Vans Joint
- 08. Snap Dragon

Personnel: Bill Evans - Composer, Producer, Sax (Soprano & Tenor) Mark Egan - Bass Dave Weckl – Drums WDR Big Band Cologne: Michael Abene - Arranger, Conductor Frank Chastenier - Hammond B3, Piano Wim Both - Trumpet Rob Bruynen - Trumpet John Marshall - Trumpet Klaus Osterloh - Trumpet Andy Haderer - Trumpet Mattis Cederberg - Euphonium, Trombone (Bass) Dave Horler - Euphonium, Trombone Bernt Laukamp - Euphonium, Trombone Ludwig Nuss - Euphonium, Trombone Heiner Wiberny - Clarinet, Flute, Sax (Alto) Karolina Strassmayer - Clarinet, Flute, Sax (Alto) Olivier Peters - Clarinet, Flute, Sax (Tenor) Paul Heller - Clarinet, Flute, Sax (Tenor) Jens Neufang - Clarinet, Flute, Sax (Baritone) Paul Shigihara – Guitar Recorded live in Dusserdolf, February 28, 2008, and Cologne, February 29, 2008.

Bill Evans (born 1958 in Clarendon Hills, Illinois) is an American jazz saxophonist. He has recorded over 17 solo CD's and received 2 Grammy Award nominations. He recorded live an award-winning CD called "Vans Joint" in 2008, where he performs big band arrangements of his own classic compositions backed by the powerhouse WDR Big Band Cologne and a dream rhythm section of electric bassist Mark Egan and drummer extraordinaire Dave Weckl.

download: <u>uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka filecloudio anonfiles</u>

Bill Evans - Vans Joint [Live] (2009)

Written by bluesever Wednesday, 16 December 2009 10:32 - Last Updated Sunday, 27 July 2014 21:12

<u>oboom</u>

<u>back</u>