Cannonball Adderley - Inside Straight (1973)

Cannonball Adderley - Inside Straight (1973)



1. Introduction 2. Inside Straight 3. Saudade 4. Inner Journey 5. Snakin' The Grass 6. Five Of A Kind 7. Second Son 8. The End Personnel Cannonball Adderley - alto saxophone Nat Adderley - cornet Hal Galper - electric piano Walter Booker - bass Roy McCurdy - drums King Errisson – percussion

After seven years with Capitol, Cannonball Adderley switched labels to Fantasy where he reunited with producer Orrin Keepnews and the quality of his music immediately improved. With Hal Galper as the band's keyboardist (he contributed three of the seven group originals to this LP), this version of the Quintet (actually Sextet with the addition of percussionist King Errison) was more jazz-oriented than previously while remaining modern and funky. ---Scott Yanow, All Music Guide

download: <u>uploaded</u> <u>yandex</u> <u>4shared</u> <u>mediafire</u> <u>solidfiles</u> <u>mega</u> <u>zalivalka</u> <u>filecloudio</u> <u>anonfiles</u> oboom

back