Written by bluesever Wednesday, 28 May 2014 16:03 -

Abdullah Ibrahim - Cape Town Flowers (1997)



01. Excursions 02. Eleventh Hour 03. Kofifi Blue 04. Chisa 05. Song For Aggrey 06. The Stride 07. The Call 08. African Marketplace 09. Joan — Cape Town Flower 10. Maraba Blue 11. Monk In Harlem Abdullah Ibrahim (aka Dollar Brand) (Piano) Marcus McLaurine (Double Bass) George Gray (Drums)

Cape Town Flowers is an enchanting effort from Abdullah Ibrahim, finding the pianist in a trio setting performing 11 original compositions. With the exception of the nine-minute title track and "Monk In Harlem," most of the album's songs clock in at under five minutes, many under four. Each of the pieces is understated, lovely, and nearly dreamlike. The length of the tracks may make Cape Town Flowers seem like a slight record, but the truth is, that very brevity and the way the songs form a sonic tapestry is exactly what makes the record a modest gem. --- Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

download: <u>uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka filecloudio anonfiles</u>
oboom

back