Mano Negra - Amerika Perdida (1991)

Mano Negra - Amerika Perdida (1991)



1. Mano Negra 1:44 2. Mala Vida 2:54 3. Amerika Perdida 3:00 4. Peligro 2:53 5. Sidi play 6. Noche De Accion 2:48 7. El Sur 1:00 8. Patchuko Hop 2:30 9. Mano H'bibi 2:37 Negra 0:58 10. Patchanka 3:07 11. Indios De Barcelona 2:39 12. Guayaguil City 3:02 13. El Jako 2:49 14. Soledad 2:36 15. King Kong Five 1:57 play 16. Salga La Luna 3:33 Personnel Manu Chao – Lead Vocals & Guitar Antoine Chao – Trompet & Vocals Santiago Casariego – Drums & Vocals Philippe Teboul – Percussion & Vocals Daniel Jamet – Lead Guitar & Vocals Olivier Dahan – Bass & Vocals Thomas Darnal -Keyboards & Vocals Pierre Gauthé – Trombone & Vocals + Anouk - Vocals Mamack Vachter – Saxophone & Vocals Jean-Marc – Bass Dirty District (Denis, Gilles, Fred, Geo) – Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Synthesizer Les Casse-Piers (Lolo, Daniel, Phillippe, Jo, Tomas) – Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Drums Alain Wampas – Double Bass & Vocals Napo Romero – Vocals Zofia – Vocals

With half its songs drawn from Puta's Fever, Amerika Perdida isn't so much a bad release as simply an unnecessary one best left to completists. The disc essentially re-sequences Puta's Fever and replaces the rock songs sung in English with half-a-dozen others (from early singles or EPs?) that play up Mano Negra's international side. The new tracks reflect the band's sweeping range well enough, but without really adding any new dimension. "Indios de Barcelona" is the one noteworthy new song, but whatever Mano Negra thought they were gaining by shifting the focus of their early material this way is offset by the sacrifice of their rock dimension. ---Don Snowden, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @192 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire cloudmailru oboom uplea

Mano Negra - Amerika Perdida (1991)

<u>back</u>