Written by bluelover Saturday, 09 January 2010 15:35 - Last Updated Wednesday, 27 April 2016 12:50

Alicia Keys - The Elements Of Freedom (2009)



- 01. The Element Of Freedom (Intro)
- 02. Love Is Blind
- 03. Doesn t Mean Anything
- 04. Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart
- 05. Wait Til You See My Smile
- 06. That s How Strong My Love Is
- 07. Un-thinkable (I m Ready)
- 08. Love Is My Disease
- 09. Like The Sea
- 10. Put It In A Love Song (feat. Beyonce)
- 11. This Bed
- 12. Distance And Time
- 13. How It Feels To Fly
- 14. Empire State Of Mind (Part II)

According to Alicia Keys, who was battling depression following the loss of a family member, her fourth album was a struggle to conceive. But, as befits the thrust of her songwriting, she overcame adversity to make a confident, well-crafted modern soul record that engages and rewards without doing anything groundbreaking. Almost every track deals with the ups and downs of love and proceeds at a stately pace. The restraint works powerfully on "Try Sleeping With a Broken Heart", but the punchier moments towards the end – the Beyoncé duet and a return to Jay-Z's exuberant "Empire State of Mind" – come as something of a relief. ---Kilian Fox, guardian.co.uk

download (mp3 @128 kbs):

Alicia Keys - The Elements Of Freedom (2009)

Written by bluelover Saturday, 09 January 2010 15:35 - Last Updated Wednesday, 27 April 2016 12:50

salefiles yandex 4shared mega mediafire zalivalka cloudmailru uplea

back