Morrissey - Kill Uncle [Expanded Edition] (2013)

User Rating: / 0

Morrissey - Kill Uncle [Expanded Edition] (2013)

1. "Our Frank" 
2. "Sing Your Life" 
3. "Mute Witness" 
4. "King Leer" 
5. "Asian Rut" 
6. "Pashernate Love" 
7. "East West" 
8. "Found Found Found" 
9. "Driving Your Girlfriend Home" 
10. "The Harsh Truth Of The Camera Eye" 
11. "There's A Place In Hell For Me And My Friends (live in the studio version)" 
12. "(I'm) The End Of The Family Line"

    Morrissey – lyrics and vocals
    Mark E. Nevin – guitar, composer
    Mark Bedford – bass
    Andrew Paresi - percussion, drums
    Seamus Beaghen – keyboards
    Steven Heart – keyboards
    Nawazish Ali Khan – violin
    Linder – background vocals


With Kill Uncle, Morrissey descended into the ranks of self-parody, churning out a series of pleasant but tired alternative jangle pop songs that had neither melody nor much wit to distinguish them. Part of the problem lies with his choice of collaborators. Producers Clive Langer and Alan Winstanley don't provide the appropriately sympathetic backdrop for Morrissey's sly humor, while guitarist Mark E. Nevin is incapable of developing hooks. A few cuts, such as "(I'm) The End of the Family Line" and "There's a Place in Hell for Me and My Friends," stand out, but Kill Uncle is Morrissey's least distinguished record. ---Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

download:    yandex 4shared gett mega


Last Updated (Sunday, 30 April 2017 08:00)