Pop & Miscellaneous The best music site on the web there is where you can read about and listen to blues, jazz, classical music and much more. This is your ultimate music resource. Tons of albums can be found within. http://theblues-thatjazz.com/en/pop-miscellaneous/4656.html Wed, 01 Apr 2020 00:26:56 +0000 Joomla! 1.5 - Open Source Content Management en-gb Saor Patrol - Aftermath: The Ballads (2015) http://theblues-thatjazz.com/en/pop-miscellaneous/4656-saor-patrol/17366-saor-patrol-aftermath-the-ballads-2015.html http://theblues-thatjazz.com/en/pop-miscellaneous/4656-saor-patrol/17366-saor-patrol-aftermath-the-ballads-2015.html Saor Patrol - Aftermath: The Ballads (2015)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Toomtabard (6:27)
2. Solveig… Gone Electric (4:03)
3. Laird o' Glencairn (4:57)
4. Black Bull (5:45)
5. Dead in the Water (4:45)
6. Road Back (6:21)
7. Aftermath (Battle of the Field of Shirts) (4:50)
8. The Gael (5:40)
9. Mood Moons (2:02)
10. Brothers Fallen (4:48)
11. Slowstarter (2:44)
12. Heavy Heart (3:35)

Steve Legget (electric guitar)
Charlie Allan (bagpipe)
Dan Dean, Mark Monaghan, Kevin Johnston (drums)


The softer side of Soar Patrol… The songs are a reflection of the band’s experiences and emotions through the years. Joy, sorrow, loss, broken hearts, recovery and peace within… It is all there to be shared with you. --- arcmusic.co.uk


Saor Patrol is a Scottish folk-band from Kincardine in Scotland. The band plays mainly its own songs. All songs are instrumental and played with Great Highland Bagpipe, drums and electric guitar. All band members are volunteers from The Clanranald Trust for Scotland, a non profit recognized organization in Scotland, which would spread and receive primarily the Scottish culture and Scottish heritage through entertainment and education. For this purpose, a replica of a medieval Scottish village named Duncarron. --- ovguide.com

download (mp3 @256 kbs):

yandex mediafire cloudmailru



administration@theblues-thatjazz.com (bluelover) Saor Patrol Mon, 23 Feb 2015 20:21:06 +0000
Saor Patrol - Highlander Outlander Unplugged (2015) http://theblues-thatjazz.com/en/pop-miscellaneous/4656-saor-patrol/24016-saor-patrol-highlander-outlander-unplugged-2015.html http://theblues-thatjazz.com/en/pop-miscellaneous/4656-saor-patrol/24016-saor-patrol-highlander-outlander-unplugged-2015.html Saor Patrol - Highlander Outlander Unplugged (2015)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. 	AfterMath 	04:37
2. 	Brothers Fallen 	04:10
3. 	Dead in the Water 	04:13
4. 	Heavy Heart 	03:35
5. 	In the Flesh 	04:08
6. 	Outlander 	05:00
7. 	Road Back 	06:21
8. 	Spirit of the Planet 	04:32
9. 	Ten Mair 	04:30
10. 	Three Wee jigs 	04:51
11. 	Torag 	05:51
12. 	Close the Gap 	04:59 

Charlie Allan - Bagpipes
Dan Dean - Drums
Kevin Johnston - Drums
Steve Legget - Guitar (Electric)
Mark Monaghan - Drums


Scotland’s leading medieval rock band Saor Patrol bring the sounds of the past into the present, launching the listener into an “Exciting Clan and almost Tribal Experience”. On stage, their vibrant pipe tunes, thundering drum rhythms and visual imagery leave audiences awed. Originally, their sound was referred to as “Tribal Rock”. After adding an electric guitar many said it was “Celtic Rock”. When they shared a stage with Motörhead at a rock festival in England, Lemmy himself called them the “Motörhead of Folk”. Over the years the band has evolved their sound to what is now termed “Scottish Medieval Rock” – a sound you will not soon forget. Highlander: Outlander Unplugged, the new album from Saor Patrol, revisits the original roots of the group’s music – the sound and raw, fluid style of the early days without the electric guitar. ---naxosdirect.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett



administration@theblues-thatjazz.com (bluelover) Saor Patrol Sat, 01 Sep 2018 12:55:55 +0000