David Gilmour - New Game (Berkeley 1984)

User Rating: / 0

David Gilmour - New Game (Berkeley 1984)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.


1. Until We Sleep (7:18)
2. All Lovers Are Deranged (5:32)
3. Love on the Air (5:25)
4. Mihalis (9:19)
5. Cruise (8:13)
6. Short & Sweet (7:17)
7. Money (12:37)
8. Out of the Blue (3:49)


1. You Know I'm Right (7:16)
2. Run Like Hell (7:05)
3. Blue Light (11:56)
4. Murder (8:45)
5. Near the End (11:08)
6. Comfortably Numb (9:41)
Sue Adams - Percussion, Vocals (Background) Mickey Feat - Bass, Vocals (Background) David Gilmour - Guitar, Vocals Raphael Ravenscroft - Saxophone Chris Slade - Drums


Taken from David Gilmour's 1984 tour supporting his About Face album, this California audience recording is an average recording of an above average performance. Most of the material on the two discs is culled from Gilmour's two solo albums, but there are a few Pink Floyd hits thrown in also. The sound at times is a bit muffled, and the various levels seem a bit skewed throughout. As well, the song times listed are incorrect. As this is one of only two known bootlegs from this tour (the other being a radio recording of a Pennslyvania show), and it's a must for diehard fans. ---Jason MacNei, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru



Last Updated (Monday, 15 January 2018 17:10)