Nickelback - Dark Horse (2008)

User Rating: / 0

Nickelback - Dark Horse (2008)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Something In Your Mouth
2. Burn It To The Ground
3. Gotta Be Somebody
4. I'd Come For You
5. Next Go Round
6. Just To Get High
7. Never Gonna Be Alone
8. Shakin' Hands
9. S.E.X
10. If Today Was Your Last Day
11. This Afternoon
Bass – Mike Kroeger Drums, Vocals – Daniel Adair Guitar, Vocals – Ryan Peake Vocals, Guitar – Chad Kroeger


"I think they're great," Chris Martin said of Nickelback during a radio interview last month. Different strokes and all that, but the Coldplay singer could hardly have picked a less lovable group to champion. The hilarious, parodic single Rockstar excepted, Nickelback's music reaffirms every sex-and-stupidity cliche hard rock can offer. (Chad Kroeger, the band's main dude, has even said that this album, the followup to their 10m-selling All the Right Reasons, was nearly titled Sex and Drinking.)

One or another of those subjects finds its way into most songs here; if Kroeger isn't lusting after "the hottie with the million-dollar body", he's ingesting "a fistful of whiskey", and so on. And on. He sings like it hurts; perhaps pitting his effortful wheeze against his band's pub-rock riffage is harder than it sounds. Alternatively, despite having made it his life's work to celebrate idiocy, maybe he is actually embarrassed. ---Caroline Sullivan,

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett



Last Updated (Wednesday, 12 September 2018 21:09)