Pink Floyd - Welcome to the Machine (1977)

User Rating: / 0

Pink Floyd - Welcome to the Machine (1977)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond 1-5
2. Welcome To The Machine
3. Have A Cigar
4. Wish You Were Here
5. Shine On You Crazy Diamond 6-9

Roger Waters :: David Gilmour :: Rick Wright :: Nick Mason :: Snowy White :: Dick Perry.

02 Jul 1977, New York.  Recorded live in concert at Madison Square Garden


New York City was pumped, the local WNEW-FM began airing spots, and a giant inflatable pink pig was launched in Central Park’s Sheep Meadows (now Strawberry Fields in memory of John Lennon). A Floyd soundboard recording from the 1977 tour is a rare commodity. A lot of great audience recordings exist, but a soundboard is very rare. As Floyd take the stage for the second set, opening with “Shine On You Crazy Diamond,” one fan comments, “I was about to hear my favorite album of all time played live by my favorite rock group.” Envision dry ice bellowing from the stage, breathtaking animation, and goose bumps as Floyd’s Syd Barrett ode swirls through the speakers.

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto mega gett


Last Updated (Thursday, 01 November 2018 09:17)