The Black Crowes – Croweology (2010)

The Black Crowes – Croweology (2010)



CD1:

- 01 Jealous Again
- 02 Share The Ride
- 03 Remedy
- 04 Non-Fiction
- 05 Hotel Illness
- 06 Soul Singing
- 07 Ballad In Urgency
- 08 Wiser Time
- 09 Cold Boy Smile
- 10 Under A Mountain

CD2:

- 01 She Talks To Angels
- 02 Morning Song
- 03 Downtown Money Waster
- 04 Good Friday
- 05 Thorn In My Pride
- 06 Welcome To The Good Times
- 07 Girl From A Pawnshop
- 08 Sister Luck
- 09 She
- 10 Bad Luck Blue Eyes Goodbye

Musicians: Christopher Robinson – vocals, harp, guitars Richard Robinson – guitars, vocals Steve Gorman – drums Sven Pipien – bass, vocals Luther Dickinson – guitars, mandolin, banjo Adam MacDougall – keyboards, vocals + Joe Magistro – percussion Donny Herron – pedal steel, lap steel, banjo, fiddle

To celebrate their 20th anniversary, the Black Crowes decided to revisit several of their staples from the past two decades, giving them acoustic rearrangements. While some of the songs are

The Black Crowes – Croweology (2010)

revised heavily, some are merely given strength by the new setting, not so much because the songs sound better stripped down to bare bones, but because the Crowes are still riding the wave that started with their 2008 comeback Warpaint, retaining the rustic, ragged live vibe of Before the Frost/Until the Freeze. This is the opposite of that live-in-the-studio record, where the band laid down new songs on tape preserving their freshness; instead, this is the sound of seasoned veterans still finding new ways to play old favorites. Naturally, this makes this set the province of diehards, but at two discs, this is a generous, entertaining gift to the fans who have stayed true throughout the years. --- Stephen Thomas Erlewine, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to mega 4shared cloudmailru gett

<u>back</u>