## Lamb Of God – Resolution (2012)

## Lamb Of God – Resolution (2012)



01 – Straight For The Sun 02 – Desolation 03 – Ghost Walking 04 – Guilty <u>play</u> 05 – The Undertow 06 – The Number Six 07 – Barbaraosa 08 – Invictus 09 – Cheated <u>play</u>

10 – Insurrection 11 – Terminally Unique 12 – To The End 13 – Visitation 14 – King Me Musicians: Chris Adler – drums, percussion Willie Adler – guitar Randy Blythe – lead vocals Mark Morton – guitar John Campbell – bass

Southern metal, groove metal, call it what you want – but since Pantera hung up their cowboy hats, Virginia's Lamb of God are its prime exponents. And like Pantera, the five-piece have performed a remarkable sleight of hand: their riff-heavy barrages, which should by rights be residing in some sweaty underground club, have been transferred to arenas with little thought to compromise or commercialism. But while the production, particularly by modern metal standards, is pleasingly raw, something more than Resolutions's occasional smattering of melody to break up the bombast would be welcome. Desolation, the first track proper, explodes in a maelstrom of chugging riffs, harmonic squeals and guttural vocals before settling into a well-worn groove; Invictus settles into a well-worn groove before exploding into a maelstrom of chugging riffs and guttural vocals; Cheated explodes in a ... well, you get the picture. While there's plenty here to keep heads banging, there's not much to challenge the grey matter inside them. --- Jamie Thomson, guardian.co.uk

download (mp3 @VBR kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to cloud.mail.ru gett

## Lamb Of God – Resolution (2012)

<u>back</u>