Rock, Metal The best music site on the web there is where you can read about and listen to blues, jazz, classical music and much more. This is your ultimate music resource. Tons of albums can be found within. Fri, 07 Oct 2022 06:34:16 +0000 Joomla! 1.5 - Open Source Content Management en-gb Poodles - Clash Of The Elements (2009) Poodles - Clash Of The Elements (2009)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Too Much Of Everything
02. Caroline
03. Like No Tomorrow
04. One Out Of Ten
05. I Rule The Night
06. Give Me A Sign
07. Sweet Enemy
08. 7 Days & 7 Nights
09. Pilot Of The Storm
10. Can’t Let You Go
11. Don't Rescue Me
12. Heart Of Gold
13. Dream To Follow
14. Wings Of Destiny

Pontus Egberg 	- Bass, Backing Vocals
Christian "Kicken" Lundqvist  - Drums
Henrik Bergqvist - Guitars
Jakob Samuel – Vocals


For a band with such a silly name, the Poodles sure know how to rock out. In fact, the moniker is the only comic thing about them; in every other aspect, they are a very enjoyable hair metal band carrying the torch for Mr. Big and the likes of Warlock. Riffs in the verses on Clash of the Elements are as tight as David Lee Roth's trousers circa 1983, choruses are the size of a Super Bowl arena, the singer has plenty of grit, and the backing vocals add plenty of harmonies to smooth out all the rough edges. The group smartly utilizes modern wonders of production to give its riffs a nu-metallish amount of power, but remains faithful to classic hard rock without any of that angsty stomping around. There are some solos and the band is not afraid to use the keys to underscore the pomp when it's present, but all the frills do not obscure Clash of the Elements' first and foremost selling point: riffs and hooks. All in all, this is a perfectly balanced and sincere slab of retro rock that could've given Def Leppard or Europe a run for their money back in the day when there was money in this kind of music. Sure, this record is as cliché-ridden as they come, and cheesy to boot (a still graver sin in a postmodern world), but these are preset conditions, a take-it-or-leave-it deal. The bandmembers have two retorts to all possible critique: first, they don't care; and second, Clash of the Elements is so filler-free and catchy you'll most likely reach for the air guitar regardless of your musical convictions. A good hook is never a thing to be ignored, and honestly, it's very hard not to enjoy this record, provided you can get away with the name "the Poodles" on your CD shelf or in your player (seriously). ---Alexey Eremenko,

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire mega ulozto gett


]]> (bluesever) Poodles Wed, 12 Jun 2013 16:09:15 +0000
The Poodles - Tour De Force (2013) The Poodles - Tour De Force (2013)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 – Misery Loves Company
02 – Shut Up!
03 – Happily Ever After
04 – Viva Democracy
05 – Going Down
06 – Leaving the Past to Pass
07 – 40 Days and 40 Nights
08 – Kings & Fools
09 – Miracle
10 – Godspeed
11 – Now Is the Time
12 – Only Just Begun

    Jakob Samuel – Vocals
    Christian Lundqvist – Drums
    Pontus Egberg – Bass
    Henrik Bergqvist – Guitar


THE POODLES is a Glam / Hard Rock band from Stockholm in Sweden. They were formed in the fall of 2005. The debut album “Metal Will Stand Tall” was released in 2006, second effort “Sweet Trade” was released in 2007, third album "Clash of the Elements” in 2009, in 2011 album “Performocracy” and now coming in with the fifth album, "Tour de Force".

I have to share it with you that I was thrilled to review this new album as a fan of the band that has been enjoying the power and the energy of their songs. “En För Alla För En”, came as a bonus, took me by surprise that I really liked. It is the official theme song for the Swedish hockey team which will be used when the 2013 World Championships of Ice Hockey visit Stockholm this month. This powerful sing-along result is collaboration between songwriters Anders Wikström (TREAT) and Fredrik Thomander (SCORPIONS, TREAT, GOTTHARD) and THE POODLES. First time I hear the band singing in Swedish. This is amazing lively track and melodic as hell! “40 Days And 40 Nights” is first single of the new album which greatly shows that THE POODLES are still in perfect form, Pop / Rock at its best. “Leaving The Past To Pass” is beautiful ballad, violin & piano with an amazing high climate, choir singing gently as backup. Opener “Misery Loves Company” is another highlight with plenty of power, nice guitars and cheerfulness (though the title), along with fine melodies. “Viva Democracy” is a killer, with low tuned guitars swinging its catchiness all around, love that track with a great build up. Henrik Bergqvist is a master at work, playing tremendous guitar solos and catchy riffs, Jakob Samuel has wonderful strapping voice, force, sensitive, melody and clear. His voice is special no doubt, always easy to recognise that it is Jakob's singing. “Happily Ever After” is another cheery dose groovy bass, sing along for the fans and a peak solo moment.

Worth to listen are also: “Now Is The Time” with much dynamism and easiness, “Godspeed” with fantastic stronger riffs and notable solos, melodic “Only Just Begun” with low tuned guitars, catchy “Miracle” with heavier riffs & following last is “Going Down” with several other crunchier slides of fun.

This album is a work of art with so many catchy melodies, power and the experience dripping right out of it. The engineering done is so good, I could notice every instrument and channel. Fans of matured Glam Metal and Hard Rock with ounces of melodies will wish to apprehend this one fast. --- Katarzyna Zakolska,

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mega mediafire ulozto gett


]]> (bluesever) Poodles Fri, 07 Jun 2013 16:12:06 +0000