Written by bluesever Saturday, 10 May 2014 15:58 - Last Updated Tuesday, 01 January 2019 23:26

## **Rubicon Cross – Rubicon Cross (2014)**



01. Locked And Loaded 02. Next Worse Enemy 03. Bleed With Me 04. Save Me Within 05. You Will Remember Me 06. Moving On 07. R U Angry 08. Shine 09. Kill Or Be Killed 10. All The Little Things CJ Snare – vocals Chris Green – guitar Jeff Lerman - guitar Simon Farmery – bass Robert Behnke – drums

Based Chicago, CJ Snare and Chris Green first met while on tour in Europe when they shared the stage at a rock festival in Madrid. A close friendship was forged through sharing a decade of life experience that would ultimately serve as the creative nucleus for this project.

It was clear from their very first collaboration that the songs they were writing needed to be released separately from their other pursuits. Together they formed RUBICON CROSS. With the addition of PRIDE and FURYON bassist Simon Farmery (who co-wrote "Save Me Within"), SEVENTH OMEN drummer Robert Behnke, and second guitarist Jeff Lerman, RUBICON CROSS became a band of brothers, willing to tackle the music, the road, and bring life to these songs of fight, commitment, and connection.

The lush melodic core of the songwriting is given a forceful, aggressive boost on this record. From the first single, "Bleed With Me", which starts just as propulsive as it ends to "Kill Or Be Killed", which has a relentless metal drive, RUBICON CROSS is a collection of contemporary heavy music that sits just as comfortably next to hard rock classics as it does modern rock upstarts. ---blabbermouth.net

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

## **Rubicon Cross – Rubicon Cross (2014)**

Written by bluesever Saturday, 10 May 2014 15:58 - Last Updated Tuesday, 01 January 2019 23:26

yandex mediafire ulozto gett

back