Adam And The Ants - Dirk Wears White Sox (1979)

User Rating: / 1

Adam And The Ants - Dirk Wears White Sox (1979)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 	Cartrouble (Parts 1 & 2) 	
2 	Digital Tenderness 	
3 	Nine Plan Failed 	
4 	Day I Met God 	
5 	Tabletalk 	
6 	Cleopatra 	
7 	Catholic Day 	
8 	Never Trust A Man (With Egg On His Face) 	
9 	Animals And Men 	
10	Family Of Noise 	
11 	The Idea

Adam Ant - Vocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Harmonica, Piano
Matthew Ashman – Guitar, Piano
Andrew Warren – Bass
David Barbe – Percussion


The original Ants lineup released only one LP, Dirk Wears White Sox for Do It in 1979. The album finds a young Adam Ant exploring the sometimes-awkward fusion of punk, glam, and minimalist post-punk with bizarre images and disturbing tales of alienation, sex, and brutality. And while the somewhat pretentious, overly arty lyrics and inexperienced playing are a drawback, the album offers a fascinating look at the Ants' formative years, capturing a raw energy that would be sacrificed for more polish on subsequent releases. [At the height of Antmania, Adam acquired the rights to the album, remixing it, dropping a few tracks, and adding a couple of early tracks for reissue in 1983 with a different cover for Epic. In 1995, Sony Music U.K. released a hybrid version for CD, restoring the cover art, original mixes, and the previously dropped tracks but retaining the additions and running order of the reissue. Epic chose to keep the remixed version for CD release in the U.S.] ---Chris Woodstra,

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mediafire mega ulozto cloudmailru gett



Last Updated (Wednesday, 27 September 2017 19:37)