Booker T - Lone Star Roadhouse (New York 1990)

User Rating: / 1

Booker T - Lone Star Roadhouse (New York 1990)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Melting Pot
02. Soul Dressing
03. Born Under A Bad Sign
04. Summertime
05. Green Onions
06. ?
07. Hip Hugger
08. Hang 'em High
09. Up Tight
10. Soul Man
11. Raise Your Hand
12. 634-5789
13. Sitting on The Dock Of The Bay
14. Get on up Big Bird

New York City, 1990-01-19.


Booker T. and the M.G.'s, Lone Star Roadhouse, 240 West 52d Street (245-2950). In the 1960's, the keyboardist Booker T. Jones led the Stax Records studio band that backed up many of the great Memphis soul hits and, as the M.G.'s (for Memphis Group), had some hits of its own with instrumentals like the supremely uncluttered ''Green Onions.'' This weekend, Mr. Jones is to reconvene the M.G.'s with the guitarist Steve Cropper and the bassist Donald (Duck) Dunn. Eddie Floyd, who had the M.G.'s behind him when he made ''Knock on Wood'' in 1966, is to join them.

Highlights include "Hip Hugger," "Hang Em High," which was originally recorded as the theme song for the Clint Eastwood spaghetti western of the same name, and the eternal "Green Onions," which opens the show. Shortly after this tour ended, the MG's disbanded again, and Cropper and Dunn went on to form The Blues Brothers Band with John Belushi and Dan Ackroyd.

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire mega 4shared cloudmailru gett



Last Updated (Monday, 27 November 2017 14:53)