My Reflection ‎– Dreamland Drowning (2012)

User Rating: / 0

My Reflection ‎– Dreamland Drowning (2012)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 	Dreamland Drowning 	
2 	Sweet Freedom 	
3 	Crossroads 	
4 	Let The Rain Come Down 	
5 	Stand Again 	
6 	On The Edge 	
7 	Shadow In The Sun 	
8 	Down To Rebirth 	
9 	Ghost 	
10 	Eternal Flames 	
11 	Conscience Calling 	
12 	Farewell

Jenni Räikkönen – vocals
Petja Haapaniemi – guitar & vocals
Henri Vuorenmaa – guitar
Aki Tainio – bass
Petri Inkinen – drums


Finland is known for its thousands of lakes and major metal bands such as Stratovarius, Wintersun and Nightwish. Now the story of Finland’s 100 years of independence, nature and some the best Finnish metal characteristics are combined in the “Homeland” single and music video by, also Finnish, metal band My Reflection.

“When composing, the “Finland 100″ theme was very prominent and I wanted to tribute my homeland somehow”, says Petja Haapaniemi, the composer-guitarist-vocalist of My Reflection.

Filming the “Homeland” video took a year to capture all the Finnish four seasons. “We missed the main celebration but it is great to own the piece to 100-year-old Finland still at this point.”

“The song also offers a kind of a showcase to Finnish metal by combining its more delicate and delightful sides. There was no intention to do any clear line-up and I let the thoughts speak. Feelings are often roller coaster and this is the end result this time.”

The band ends several years of silence to the release. “The break has brought certain balance and maturity to our music. We are happy to finally share the piece with all the metal fans”, says My Reflection female-vocalist Jenni Räikkönen.

download (mp3 @ kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles