Vexine - Little Sin (2016)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Vexine - Little Sin (2016)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Caught up in the Tears
02. Creep into You
03. Tell Me
04. Tantilla Gardens
05. Little Sin
06. After All
07. Empty Hole
08. Hornet's Nest
09. Catherine
10. I Want You
11. Only One Left

Sarah Frances Gleason - Vocals
Paul Pearce - Guitar, Vocals
Jorge Santamaria (Manager) - Drums, Backing Vocals,
Michael Skiffington - Bass Guitar, Upright Bass


Vexine is a four piece band from Richmond VA; home of Mr. Bojangles, NASCAR and cigarettes.

The band formed in late 2012, releasing their first record, "Vexine", in 2013 on Zap Records. In 2014, the band recorded a show at The Rutledge in Nashville, TN resulting in a live record called, curiously enough, "Live from Nashville". Both records were well received by local press and the band gigged throughout central Virginia in support. With a live show featuring hard guitars and soaring vocals, the band gained notoriety for great songs and singer Sarah Francis Gleason's on and off-stage persona.

The band began work on their new record, Little Sin, in late 2014. Waylaid by a busy gigging schedule, the album evolved slowly - both in the studio and the rehearsal hall over 18 months. By the end of 2015, the record was ready to go.

Featuring a more aggressive tone than their first studio record, Little Sin tracks the ups and downs of all of us sinners - from disappointed love affairs to lullabies and secret crushes. Stylistically the record mixes blues, classic rock and a dash of proto-punk psychobilly in a bouillabaisse of great rock and roll. A great record for FM AOR radio formats, you will find yourself listening to this on long trips and late at night.

Little Sin was recorded in The Shed and Montrose in RVA. Produced by Vexine. Engineers include Bruce Olson of Montrose Studios (RVA) and Brian Farquhar. The record was mixed by Vexine guitarist Paul Pearce and mastered by Jim Demain of YesMaster in Nashville, TN

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

salefiles yandex 4shared mega mediafire cloudmailru uplea



Zmieniony (Niedziela, 01 Maj 2016 13:59)