## John Lee Hooker – Don't Look Back

John Lee Hooker – Don't Look Back (1997)



1 Dimples (3:59) 2 The Healing Game (5:09) 3 Ain't No Big Thing (5:19) 4 Don't Look Back (6:41) 5 Blues Before Sunrise (5:26) 6 Spellbound (3:56) 7 Travellin' Blues (5:35) 8 I Love You Honey (3:30) 9 Frisco Blues (3:47) 10 Red House (4:02) 11 Rainy Day (5:50) John Lee Hooker - vocal, guitar Van Morrison - vocal, guitar David Hidalgo - guitar César Rosas - guitar Steve Berlin - baritone saxophone Conrad Lozano - bass guitar Victor Bisetti - drums John "Juke" Logan - harmonica Danny Caron - guitar Charles Brown -Ruth Davies - acoustic bass Kevin Hayes - drums keyboards Jim Pugh - keyboards Gregory Davis - trumpet Roger Lewis - saxophone John Allair - keyboards Richard Cousins – bass

With new John Lee Hooker songs, new versions of old Hooker songs, four duets with and a new song by Van Morrison, Don't Look Back continues the venerable bluesman's string of excellent albums in his '90s renaissance. Produced by Morrison, it also celebrates the 25th anniversary of their first recording together, as Morrison guested on Hooker's seminal Never Get Out of These Blues Alive in 1972. Don't Look Back hits the ground running with a rowdy, thumpin' remake of "Dimples" with Los Lobos; "Spellbound" pounds out more of Hooker's stylistic trademark -- throbbing, raw, hard-driving boogie. The Morrison tracks include the ruminative title cut and his haunting "The Healing Game." Hooker also gives Hendrix's classic blues "Red House" his own rough-hewn, distinctive treatment. --- Chris Slawecki, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto solidfiles global-files

## John Lee Hooker – Don't Look Back

back