Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band - Trouble Is (1997)

Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band - Trouble Is (1997)



- 1. Slow Ride
- 2. True Lies
- 3. Blue On Black
- 4. Everything Is Broken
- 5. I Don't Live Today
- 6. (Long) Gone
- 7. Somehow, Somewhere, Someway
- 8. I Found Love (When I Found You)
- 9. King's Highway
- 10. Nothing To Do With Love
- 11. Chase The Rainbow
- 12. Trouble Is..

Kenny Wayne Shepherd (vocals, guitar); Noah Hunt (vocals); James Cotton (harmonica); Jay Blakesberg (piano); Jimmy Wallace, Reese Wynans (keyboards); Sam Bryant (drums, cymbals); Chris Layton (drums); Stephanie Spruitt, Patricia Hodges (background vocals).

Instead of breaking from his high-energy, high-voltage blues-rock, Kenny Wayne Shepherd offers more of the same on his second album, Trouble Is... While the record lacks the surprise and impact of Ledbetter Heights, it's clear that Shepherd is growing as a guitarist, developing a cleaner, more nuanced technique. He still suffers from the lack of an original voice, plus a lack of strong material, but his growth as a guitarist compensates for what's missing. ---Thom Owens, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band - Trouble Is (1997)

Wpisany przez bluesever Środa, 28 Październik 2009 20:15 - Zmieniony Środa, 24 Marzec 2021 20:03

yandex mediafire ulozto solidfiles global-files

back