Blues The best music site on the web there is where you can read about and listen to blues, jazz, classical music and much more. This is your ultimate music resource. Tons of albums can be found within. Fri, 03 Dec 2021 01:17:18 +0000 Joomla! 1.5 - Open Source Content Management pl-pl Robert Johnson - Red Hot Blues – The Blues Collection Vol.6 Robert Johnson - Red Hot Blues – The Blues Collection Vol.6

01. Robert Johnson - Sweet Home Chicago (3:02)
02. Robert Johnson - Ramblin' On My Mind (2:52)
03. Robert Johnson - Kind Hearted Woman Blues (2:52)
04. Robert Johnson - I Believe I'II Dust My Broom (2:58)
05. Robert Johnson - When You Got A Good Friend (2:38)
06. Robert Johnson - Terraplane Blues (3:01)
07. Robert Johnson - 32:20 Blues (2:54)
08. Robert Johnson - Walkin' Blues (2:30)
09. Robert Johnson - Preachin' Blues (2:52)
10. Robert Johnson - They're Red Hot (2:59)
11. Robert Johnson - Phonograph Blues (2:40)
12. Robert Johnson - If I Had Possesion Over Judgement Day (2:37)
13. Robert Johnson - I'm A Steady Rollin' Man (2:37)
14. Robert Johnson - 14 Stop Breakin' Down Blues (2:17)
15. Robert Johnson - Travelling Riverside Blues (2:46)
16. Robert Johnson - Milkcow's Calf Blues (2:17)
17. Robert Johnson - Little Queen Of Spades (2:14)
18. Robert Johnson - Me And The Devil Blues (2:36)


Robert Leroy Johnson (May 8, 1911 – August 16, 1938) was an American blues singer and musician. His landmark recordings from 1936–37 display a combination of singing, guitar skills, and songwriting talent that have influenced later generations of musicians. Johnson's shadowy, poorly documented life and death at age 27 have given rise to much legend, including a Faustian myth. As an itinerant performer who played mostly on street corners, in juke joints, and at Saturday night dances, Johnson enjoyed little commercial success or public recognition in his lifetime.

His records sold poorly during his lifetime, and it was only after the first reissue of his recordings on LP in 1961 that his work reached a wider audience. Johnson is now recognized as a master of the blues, particularly of the Mississippi Delta blues style. He is credited by many rock musicians as an important influence; Eric Clapton has called Johnson "the most important blues singer that ever lived." Johnson was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as an "Early Influence" in their first induction ceremony in 1986. In 2003, David Fricke ranked Johnson fifth in Rolling Stone 's list of 100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time. ---wiki

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


]]> (bluesever) Robert Johnson Thu, 29 Oct 2009 22:02:03 +0000
Robert Johnson – Complete Recording (1990) Robert Johnson – Complete Recording (1990)

Disc: 1
1. Kind Hearted Woman Blues (take 1)
2. Kind Hearted Woman Blues (take 2)
3. I Believe I'll Dust My Broom
4. Sweet Home Chicago
5. Rambling On My Mind (take 1)
6. Rambling On My Mind (take 2)
7. When You Got A Good Friend (take 1)
8. When You Got A Good Friend (take 2)
9. Come On In My Kitchen (take 1)
10. Come On In My Kitchen (take 2)
11. Terraplane Blues
12. Phonograph Blues (take 1)
13. Phonograph Blues (take 2)
14. 32-20 Blues
15. They're Red Hot
16. Dead Shrimp Blues
17. Cross Road Blues (take 1)
18. Cross Road Blues (take 2)
19. Walking Blues
20. Last Fair Deal Gone Down

Disc: 2
1. Preaching Blues (Up Jumped The Devil)
2. If I Had Possession Over Judgment Day
3. Stones In My Passway
4. I'm A Steady Rollin' Man
5. From Four Till Late
6. Hellbound On My Trail
7. Little Queen Of Spades (take 1)
8. Little Queen Of Spades (take 2)
9. Malted Milk
10. Drunken Hearted Man (take 1)
11. Drunken Hearted Man (take 2)
12. Me & The Devil Blues (take 1)
13. Me & The Devil Blues (take 2)
14. Stop Breakin' Down Blues (take 1)
15. Stop Breakin' Down Blues (take 2)
16. Traveling Riverside Blues
17. Honeymoon Blues
18. Love In Vain (take 1)
19. Love In Vain (take 2)
20. Milkcow's Calf Blues (take 1)
21. Milkcow's Calf Blues (take 2)


The Complete Recordings is a compilation album by American blues musician Robert Johnson, released August 28, 1990 on Columbia Records. The album's recordings were recorded in two sessions in Dallas and San Antonio, Texas for the American Record Company (ARC) during 1936 and 1937. Most of the songs were first released on 78rpm records in 1937. The Complete Recordings contains every recording Johnson is known to have made, with the exception of an alternate take of "Travelling Riverside Blues".

The Complete Recordings peaked at number 80 on the Billboard 200 chart. The album has sold more than a million copies, and won a Grammy Award in 1991 for "Best Historical Album." In 1992, the Blues Foundation inducted the album into the Blues Hall of Fame. It also was included by the National Recording Preservation Board in the Library of Congress' National Recording Registry in 2003. The board selects recordings in an annual basis that are "culturally, historically, or aesthetically significant".

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


]]> (bluesever) Robert Johnson Thu, 29 Oct 2009 22:00:12 +0000