Buckwheat Zydeco - On Track (1992)

Ocena użytkowników: / 1

Buckwheat Zydeco - On Track (1992)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 - Won't You Let Me Go 04:30
02 - Cooking With Pierre 03:46
03 - Cry To Me 02:57
04 - The Midnight Special 04:26
05 - Everything Hurt (Tout Que 'Qu Chose Fait Mal) 03:23
06 - There Will Always Be Tomorrow 05:16
07 - Funky Filly 03:35
08 - You Lied To Me 04:22
09 - On Track 03:33
10 - Hey Joe 08:08

Stanley "Buckwheat" Dural Jr. (accordion, vocals, Hammond B-3 organ, Fender Rhodes, Ensoniq VFX, Clavinet); 
Angie B. Stone, Debbe L. Cole (vocals); 
Michael Melchione, Melvin J. Veazie, Joseph "Cookie" Chavis (guitar); 
Wilbert Miller (harmonica, tenor saxophone, percussion); 
Lee Allen Zeno (bass, percussion); 
George Recile (drums);
 Sir Kevin J. Menard (drums, percussion); 
Reginald M. Dural (rubboard, percussion). 
The Uptown Horns: 
Crispin Cioe (alto & baritone saxophone); 
Arno Hecht (tenor saxophone); 
Hollywood Paul Litteral (trumpet); 
Bob Funk (trombone).


When Stanley "Buckwheat" Dural laces on the accordion, you can bet that it's well past Lawrence Welk's bedtime. On Track is party-time zydeco, the indigenous dance music of southwest Louisiana's black Creoles spiced with contemporary rock, soul, and blues. Dural throws just about everything into the gumbo, from the funky bass and driving horns of "Won't You Let Me Go?" to the bayou lullaby "There Will Always Be Tomorrow." The most soulful version ever of "The Midnight Special" is also well worth checking out. Lovers of down-to-earth, good-time music will find themselves right On Track with Buckwheat's latest. ---Roch Parisien, Rovi

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu