Count Basie Trio – For The First Time (1974)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Count Basie Trio – For The First Time (1974)

A1 	Baby Lawrence 	
A2 	Pres 	
A3 	I'll Always Be In Love With You 	
A4 	Blues In The Church 	
A5 	Lady Be Good (Concept I) 	
A6 	Lady Be Good (Concept II) 	
B1 	Blues In The Alley 	
B2 	As Long As I Live 	
B3 	Song Of The Island 	
B4 	Royal Garden Blues 	
B5 	(Un)Easy Does It 	
B6 	O. P.

Count Basie (piano)
Ray Brown (bass)
Louis Bellson (drums).

Recorded in Los Angeles, California on May 22, 1974.


Throughout his career, Count Basie was modest about his own abilities as a pianist, and his success at streamlining his style to the bare essentials often made listeners underrate his playing talents. This 1974 session was a rarity, an opportunity for Basie to be featured in a trio setting (with bassist Ray Brown and drummer Louie Bellson), during which he provides enough variety to hold one's interest and enough technique to lead many to reassess his piano skills. ---Scott Yanow, Rovi

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire mega solidfiles zalivalka cloudmailru filecloudio oboom



Zmieniony (Poniedziałek, 01 Wrzesień 2014 09:16)