Joshua Redman – Freedom In The Groove (1996)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Joshua Redman – Freedom In The Groove (1996)

01. Hide and Seek (5:36)
02. One Shining Soul (8:13)
03. Streams of Consciousness (8:53)
04. When the Sun Comes Down (7:15)
05. Home Fires (4:44)
06. Invocation (10:00)
07. Dare I Ask (6:03)
08. Cat Battles (5:40)
09. Pantomime (7:27)
10. Can't Dance (5:09)

Joshua Redman: Tenor, Alto, and Soprano Saxophones
Peter Bernstein: Guitar
Peter Martin: Piano
Christopher Thomas: Bass
Brian Blade: Drums


As the title suggests, Joshua Redman explores new rhythmic territory on Freedom in the Groove. Abandoning the traditional hard bop that has dominated his past recordings, Redman attempts to work himself into hip-hop and urban dance rhythms, which results in an occasionally intriguing but often frustrating album. Occasionally, the fusions work, with Redman contributing sympathetic, graceful licks to the gently insistent rhythms. Too often, the record sounds forced and stilted, which is unfortunate, since jazz/hip-hop fusion need a musician of Redman's caliber to make it credible in the jazz world. ---Leo Stanley, Rovi

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

uploaded yandex 4shared mega solidfiles zalivalka cloudmailru filecloudio oboom



Zmieniony (Niedziela, 28 Grudzień 2014 10:17)