Michal Urbaniak - Atma (1974)

Ocena użytkowników: / 6

Michal Urbaniak - Atma (1974)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Mazurka
2. Butterfly
3. Largo
4. Ilex
5. New York Satsa
6. Kama (Part I)
7. Kama (Part II)
8. Atma - Yesterday
9. Atma - Today
10. Atma – Tomorrow
Musicians -Michal Urbaniak/ electric violin, vi-tar violin and soprano sax -Urszula Dudziak/ voice, percussion -Czeslaw Bartkowski/ drums -Pawel Jarzebski/ electric bass -Wojciech Karolak/ keyboards, Fender piano, Moog, Farfisa, Clavinet -Ray Mantilla/ Congas, drums, percussion


Michal Urbaniak’s Fusion second release came about also in 1974 as this was a very prolific time for the Polish violin virtuoso. This classic of the fusion genre was also very much conceived around the elements that established Urbaniak’s group as pioneers. But this time the Eastern European folk music patterns and Urbaniak’s ethnic background have become embedded in the compositions themselves, which are centered more on concrete themes. The group continues to explore new boundaries into contemporary improvisational music by consolidation the creative mixture of Urbaniak’s high-flying electric violin and Urszula Dudziak’s wide-range voice as a non-verbal instrument. Her vocal sounds and effects are now featured as musical interludes. The interplay among the performers is enhanced by the use of synthesizers as solo instruments. In spite of the aggressiveness of the soloists, this album somehow has a smooth tone present throughout. --- musicalmissingpiece.blogspot.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire cloudmailru uplea



Zmieniony (Środa, 08 Czerwiec 2016 19:26)