Jules Massenet – Thais (Yves Abel) [2000]

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Jules Massenet – Thais (Yves Abel) [2000]

1. Acte Un - Voici le pain	Olivier Schock	4:50	
2. Acte Un - Le voici! Le voici!	Olivier Schock	1:46	
3. Acte Un - Hélas! enfant encore	Thomas Hampson	1:59	
4. Acte Un - Nous nous mêlons jamais, mon fils	Stefano Palatchi	3:51	
5. Acte Un - Vision ...Honte! Horreur!	Thomas Hampson	1:53
6. Acte Un - Toi, qui mis la pitié dans nos âmes	Thomas Hampson	2:18	
7. Acte Un - Mon fils, nous nous mêlons jamais	Stefano Palatchi	2:34
8. Acte Un - Prélude (Deuxième Tableau)	Orchestre National Bordeaux Aquitaine		1:44
9. Acte Un - Va, mendiant chercher ailleirs ta vie!	David Grousset		1:04	
10. Acte Un - Voilà donc la terrible cité	Thomas Hampson	3:07
11. Acte Un - "Ah! Ah! Ah!...Athanaël, c'est toi!"	Marie Devellereau	4:11
12. Acte Un - "Ah! Ah! Ah!...Je vais donc te revoir"	Marie Devellereau	3:47
13. Acte Un - Garde-toi bien! Voici ta terrible ennemie!	Giuseppe Sabbatini	2:05	
14. Acte Un - C'est Thaïs, l'idole fragile	Renée Fleming		3:16	
15. Acte Un - Quel est cet étranger	Renée Fleming		2:05	
16. Acte Un - Qui te fait si sévère	Renée Fleming		2:24	
17. Acte Un - Non! Non! je hais vos fausses ivresses	Thomas Hampson	2:01
18. Acte Deux - Ah! je suis seule, seule enfin!	Renée Fleming		2:29
19. Acte Deux - Dis-moi que je suis belle	Renée Fleming		4:46
20. Acte Deux - Etranger, te voilà comme tu l'avais dit	Renée Fleming		5:14
21. Acte Deux - Eh bien, fais-moi connaître tou cet amour	Renée Fleming		2:02	
22. Acte Deux - Je suis Athanaël, moine d'Antinoé	Renée Fleming		0:58	
23. Acte Deux - Je n'ai pas plus choisi mon sort que ma nature	Renée Fleming		4:58	
24. Acte Deux - Méditation religieuse - Symphonie	Renaud Capuçon	5:48

1. Acte Deux - Père, Dieu m'a parlé par ta voix	Renée Fleming		2:01
2. Acte Deux - Non loin d'ici, vers l'occident	Renée Fleming		3:09	
3. Acte Deux - Considère, ô mon père	Renée Fleming		4:14	
4. Acte Deux - Suivez-moi tous, amis!	Giuseppe Sabbatini	1:15
5. Acte Deux - Divertissement: 1. Allegro vivo	Orchestre National Bordeaux Aquitaine		2:06
6. Acte Deux - Divertissement: 2. Mélopée orientale	Orchestre National Bordeaux Aquitaine	2:39
7. Acte Deux - Divertissement: 3. Allegro brillante	Orchestre National Bordeaux Aquitaine	1:48
8. Acte Deux - Divertissement: 4. Allegretto con spirito	Orchestre National Bordeaux Aquitaine	2:12
9. Acte Deux - Divertissement: 5. Mouvement de valse	Orchestre National Bordeaux Aquitaine	1:42
10. Acte Deux - Voilà l'incomparable!...Divertissement: 6 La Charmeuse	Giuseppe Sabbatini	4:20
11. Acte Deux - Divertissement: 7. Finale	Orchestre National Bordeaux Aquitaine		2:39
12. Acte Deux - Eh! C'est lui!...Athanaël	Giuseppe Sabbatini	1:17
13. Acte Deux - Il dit vrai!	Renée Fleming		2:21
14. Acte Trois - L'ardent soleil m'écrase	Renée Fleming		5:52	
15. Acte Trois - "Ah! des gouttes de sang coulent de ses pieds"	Renée Fleming		2:19	
16. Acte Trois - O messager de Dieu, si bon dans ta rudesse	Renée Fleming		2:43
17. Acte Trois - Baigne d'eau mes mains et mes lèvres	Renée Fleming		3:50	
18. Acte Trois - La paix du Seigneur soit avec toi		Thomas Hampson	1:24
19. Acte Trois - Mon oeuvre est accomplie!	Thomas Hampson	3:51
20. Acte Trois - Que le ciel est pesant!	Stefano Palatchi	2:20
21. Acte Trois - C'est lui qui vient!	Thomas Hampson	4:26	
22. Acte Trois - Qui te fait si sévère	Renée Fleming		2:30	
23. Acte Trois - Thaïs va mourir!	Thomas Hampson	4:38	
24. Acte Trois - Seigneur, ayez pitié de moi	Choeur de l'Opéra de Bordeaux		2:03	
25. Acte Trois - Sois le bienvenu dans nos tabernacles	Enkelejda Shkosa	1:54	
26. Acte Trois - C'est toi, mon père	Renée Fleming		5:22	

Renée Fleming (Soprano)
Thomas Hampson (Baritone)
Giuseppe Sabbatini (Tenor)
Stefano Palatchi (Bass)
David Grousset (Baritone)
Enkelejda Shkosa (Mezzo Soprano)
Isabelle Cals (Mezzo Soprano)
Marie Devellereau (Soprano)
Elisabeth Vidal (Soprano)
Renaud Capuçon (Violin)
José Luis Victoria (), Loïc Cassin ()
Bruno Moga (), Bernard Mansencal (), Olivier Schock ()

Bordeaux Aquitaine Orchestra,  Bordeaux Grand-Theatre Chorus
Yves Abel – conductor


Renée Fleming adds another role to her repertory on disc -- and accomplishes some of her finest singing to date -- with this lavish recording of Jules Massenet's 1894 opera, Thaïs. A lush fin-de-siècle blend of exoticism, sex, and religion set in fourth-century Egypt, this lyrical gem by the composer of Werther and Manon hasn't had a complete recording since the 1970s, when Anna Moffo and Beverly Sills both took it into the studio as a star vehicle. Ironically, this little-heard opera has spawned one of classical music's most ubiquitous hits, the "Méditation," an orchestral interlude that's been a favorite encore of violinists for more than a century. But there's much more to Thaïs than this though the tune is also woven through the score of the opera at telling moments. Fleming has already proven her affinity for Massenet with an acclaimed recording of his Hérodiade, and her lustrous voice is in absolute top form for Thaïs, a vocally and dramatically challenging role in which a worldly, seductive courtesan becomes an ascetic Christian hermit. Fleming inhabits both of these facets credibly, and her emotional range and commitment take the music out of the realm of the merely "pretty" to give a strong taste of Massenet's theatrical achievement, not to mention his skill in setting the French language. As the monk who first thinks he loves Thaïs only spiritually, confronting his more physical desires too late, Thomas Hampson sings with granitic force. Initially, he may seem to lack subtlety, but Athanaëel is for the most part an unsubtle character; when tenderness creeps into Hampson's voice in the final act -- as he begins to express human feelings rather than religious dogma -- the thoughtfulness of his interpretation is revealed. As Thaïs's debauched suitor Nicias, tenor Giuseppe Sabbatini also makes a strong, characterful impression. Massenet's music has ample charms to beguile the operaphile, and this new version, captured in spacious, sumptuous sound, is sure to win Thaïs many new fans. --- Scott Paulin, barnesandnoble.com

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega filecloudio nornar


Zmieniony (Piątek, 14 Luty 2014 22:51)