Marlene Dietrich Live in London 1964

Ocena użytkowników: / 1

Marlene Dietrich Live in London 1964 (1964)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Intro / I Can't Give You Anything But Love 
02. The Laziest Gal In Town 
03. Shir Hatan 
04. La Vie En Rose 
05. Jonny 
06. Go 'Way From My Window 
07. Allein In Einer Grossen Stadt 
08. Lili Marlene 
09. Das Lied Ist Aus (Frag' Nicht Warum Ich Gehe) 
10. Lola										play 
11. I Wish You Love 
12. Falling In Love Again						play


Recorded in London in December, 1964, this concert is an excellent document of Marlene Dietrich's later career as a cabaret star. Already a camp icon due to her unforgettable roles in films like THE BLUE ANGEL and DESTRY RIDES AGAIN, Dietrich added liberal doses of campy humor to her persona in the '50s and '60s, a sly, self-deprecating wit to her chilly, remote persona that adds an extra edge to signature songs like "Johnny," "Lola" and the set-closing "Falling In Love Again." Pop and jazz standards like "I Can't Give You Anything But Love" and "I Wish You Love" get transformed by Dietrich's world-weary voice, while a heartfelt version of Edith Piaf's "La Vie en Rose" is a touching tribute to Dietrich's biggest influence, who had only recently died. ---AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire cloudmailru uptobox uplea



Zmieniony (Poniedziałek, 17 Kwiecień 2017 10:16)