Donna Summer - I'm a Rainbow (1996)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Donna Summer - I'm a Rainbow (1996)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 I Believe (In You) 	Faltermeyer, Forsey 	4:31
2 True Love Survives 	Bellotte, Summer 	3:36
3 You to Me 	Bellotte, Levay 	4:39
4 Sweet Emotion 	Bellotte, Levay 	3:44
5 Leave Me Alone 	Faltermeyer, Forse 	4:04
6 Melanie 	Moroder, Summer 	3:38
7 Back Where You Belong 	Faltermeyer, Forsey 	3:52
8 People Talk 	Moroder, Summer 	4:15
9 To Turn the Stone 	Bellotte, Moroder 	4:20
10 Brooklyn 	Bellotte, Levay, Summer 	4:35
11 I’m a Rainbow 	Sudano 	4:06
12 Walk on (Keep on Movin') 	Bellotte, Moroder 	3:49
13 Don't Cry for Me Argentina 	Lloyd Webber, Rice 	4:27
14 A Runner With the Pack 	Bellotte 	4:06
15 Highway Runner 	Moroder, Summer 	3:27
16 Romeo 	Bellotte, Levay 	3:17
17 End of the Week 	Bellotte, Levay 	3:38
18 I Need Time 	Bellotte, Moroder, Summer 	4:23


Originally scheduled for release in 1981, the double-album I'm a Rainbow was shelved at the last minute. In the proocess, it became legendary among Donna Summer fanatics. In 1996, I'm a Rainbow was finally released as a single compact disc. Like most of Summer's recordings from the late '70s and early '80s, it was produced by Giorgio Moroder and Pete Bellotte, who give the stylish disco a sleek, sexy sheen. The difference between I'm a Rainbow and its predecessors -- and, indeed, its sequels -- is the subject matter. Throughout I'm a Rainbow, Summer turns in some of her most personal, introspective lyrics and singing, which gives the album an emotional force her albums sometimes lacked. In fact, given the quality of the music, it's hard to see why this was shelved at the time because it is stronger than the majority of her official studio albums. ---Leo Stanley,

download (mp3 @128 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire zalivalka cloudmailru uplea



Zmieniony (Środa, 04 Styczeń 2017 18:11)