Gloria Estefan - Into The Light (1991)

Ocena użytkowników: / 1

Gloria Estefan - Into The Light (1991)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Coming Out Of The Dark (4:05)
02. Seal Our Fate (4:25)
03. What Goes Around (4:01)
04. Nayib's Song (I Am Here For You) (4:39)
05. Remember Me With Love (4:36)
06. Heart With Your Name On It (4:46)
07. Sex In The 90's (3:43)          play
08. Close My Eyes (4:29)
09. Light Of Love (3:52)
10. Can't Forget You (4:15)
11. Live For Loving You (4:37)
12. Mama Yo Can't Go (3:33)         play
13. Desde La Oscuridad (Coming Out Of The Dark - Spanish Version) (4:09)

Personnel includes: 
Gloria Estefan (vocals); 
Brian Monroney (guitar); 
Angelo Morris (piano); 
Jorge Casas (bass); 
Robert Rodriguez (drums); 
Emilio Estefan (congas); 
Rafael Padilla (percussion); 
Betty Wright, Jon Secada (background vocals).


With its lead-off single, "Coming Out of the Dark," paving the way, Gloria Estefan moved even more firmly into adult contemporary territory with 1991's INTO THE LIGHT. That direction had already been hinted at with 1989's successful CUTS BOTH WAYS, but INTO THE LIGHT is even more toned-down, and further removed from the bright, Latin-influenced dance-pop on which Estefan built her name with Miami Sound Machine.

Estefan moves deeply into ballad territory here, with sweet, radio-ready production touches surrounding swelling singalong choruses. The singer explores themes of love, life, and spiritual perseverance, themes that resonated with her fans given Estefan's miraculous recovery from serious injuries resulting from a car accident prior to the making of the album. In this way, INTO THE LIGHT was inspirational on a personal level--and also proved that Estefan was still a powerful force in the mainstream pop market.

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire rockfile zalivalka cloudmailru oboom uplea



Zmieniony (Poniedziałek, 28 Wrzesień 2015 08:58)