Nina Simone – Live At Ronnie Scotts (1985)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Nina Simone – Live At Ronnie Scotts (1985)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. God God God
02. If You Knew
03. Mr Smith
04. Fodder In Her Wings
05. Be My Husband
06. I Love You, Porgy
07. The Other Woman
08. Mississippi Goddam
09. Moon Over Alabama
10. For A While
Nina Simone - Composer, Piano, Vocals Paul Robinson - Drums


A typical Nina Simone live performance from the mid-1980s. But what is typical for the singer/pianist/social commentator would be extraordinary for most other performers. Before an adoring audience, Simone (who is accompanied by drummer Paul Robinson) performs such numbers as "Be My Husband," "I Loves You Porgy," "The Other Woman," "Mississippi Goddam" and (as her encore) "My Baby Just Cares for Me." Even with songs she has performed countless times before, these renditions sound quite fresh and relevant. Nina Simone, because she is a unique performer, is an acquired taste; her fans will definitely want this set. ---Scott Yanow, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire cloudmailru



Zmieniony (Niedziela, 14 Maj 2017 21:40)