Dschinghis Khan - Dschinghis Khan (1979)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Dschinghis Khan - Dschinghis Khan (1979)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Moskau - 5:56
02. Komm Doch Heim - 4:15
03. Samurai - 4:40
04. Rocking Son Of Dschinghis Khan - 4:14
05. Paß Auf, Der Drache Kammt (Steve Bender) - 3:38
06. Dschinghis Khan - 3:01
07. Israel, Israel - 5:39
08. China Boy (Norbert Daum/Werner Schüler) - 3:58
09. Sahara (Ralph Siegel/Kurt Hertha) - 3:00
10. Puszta (Leslie Mándoki/Bernd Meinunger) - 3:14
11. Der Verräter - 5:34

- Steve Bender (Karl-Heinz Bender)
- Wolfgang Heichel
- Leslie Mándoki 
- Edina Pop (Marika Késmárky)
- Louis Hendrik Potgieter 
- Henriette Heichel


Dschinghis Khan was a German pop band created in 1979 to compete in the Eurovision Song Contest.

The name of the band is the German spelling of Genghis Khan and was chosen to fit the song of the same name written and produced by Ralph Siegel with lyrics by Bernd Meinunger. Appearing at the height of the disco boom and following on the heels of other German-produced bands such as Boney M, Arabesque, and Silver Convention, the band achieved wide popularity throughout the world, especially in Europe, Russia, and Japan, though they went wholly unnoticed in the United States. Their songs invariably were themed on historical figures and exotic cultures and locales.

Though the group broke up in the mid-1980s, it has enjoyed a recent resurgence in popularity on the internet due to a video of them peforming their hit song Moskau being discovered. The video and the song associated with it have become a popular topic on blogs and can be considered an internet fad. The band re-formed in late 2005.

The original members of the group were: Steve Bender, Wolfgang Heichel, Henriette Heichel, Leslie Mándoki, Edina Pop, Louis Hendrik Potgieter. --- discogs.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire cloudmailru uplea ge.tt



Zmieniony (Piątek, 06 Styczeń 2017 20:04)