Clannad – Dulaman (1976)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Clannad – Dulaman (1976)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Dúlamán – 4:30
02. Cumha Eoghain Rua Uí Néill – 4:04
03. Two Sisters – 4:09
04. Éirigh Suas A Stóirín – 5:08
05. The Galtee Hunt – 3:04
06. Éirigh Is Cuir Ort Do Chuid Éadaigh – 4:08
07. Siúil A Rún – 5:46
08. Mo Mháire – 2:39
09. dTigeas A Damhsa – 1:21
10. Cucanandy/The Jug of Brown Ale – 3:09

- Ciarán Brennan (Ciarán Ó Braonáin) – bass, guitar, mandolin, electric piano
- Moya Brennan (Máire Ní Bhronáin) – female vocals, harp
- Pól Brennan (Pól Ó Braonáin) – flute, whistle, guitar, bongos, vocals
- Noel Duggan (Noel Ó Dúgáin) – guitar, vocals
- Pádraig Duggan (Pádraig Ó Dúgáin) – mandola, guitar, vocals
- Nicky Ryan – backing vocals, producer


Dulaman album by Clannad was released Oct 25, 1990 on the Shanachie label. This early Clannad album, reissued by Shanachie Records in 1988, represents the band in the days before they essentially went pop after signing to RCA in the early '80s. Dulaman songs The music retains the authentic feel of Irish folk, and is performed with authenticity and passion. Dulaman CD music contains a single disc with 10 songs.

The title track (which means seaweed) is a choral piece revolving around a conversation between a young suitor and a stubborn father; other songs, such as "Eirigh Suas A Stoirin" and "Eirigh Is Cuir Ort Do Chuid Eadaigh" are traditional love songs from Donegal, the latter the story of a young woman who longs to elope with her lover and be surrounded by nature. Every song on DULAMAN tells a wonderful story; those listeners who don't speak Irish may simply sit back and enjoy the beautiful melodies, and make up their own tales as this lovely music unfolds.

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire zalivalka cloudmailru uplea




Zmieniony (Środa, 21 Wrzesień 2016 12:10)